Announcement Archive

Below are the ARIN announcements posted to the website this year. Website announcements prior to the current year are available here, while additional mailing list announcements and discussions dating back to the beginning of ARIN are available within the Mailing List Archives.

2020
Date Category Title and link (if applicable)
Thu, 02 Apr 2020 Service Update ARIN Beginning Live Chat Trial on 6 April
Wed, 01 Apr 2020 Public Policy NRPM 2020.1 - New Policies Implemented
Wed, 01 Apr 2020 Service Update New Features Added to ARIN Online
Wed, 18 Mar 2020 Service Update Reminder--Servers Available to Test Upcoming SWIP Changes
Tue, 17 Mar 2020 Meetings/Events ARIN 45 Moving to Virtual Meeting Format
Fri, 13 Mar 2020 Governance ARIN Chantilly Office – Increased COVID-19 Response Status
Tue, 10 Mar 2020 Meetings/Events ARIN 45 Hotel Discount Expires Soon
Thu, 05 Mar 2020 Governance Seeking Volunteer for ARIN Mailing List AUP Committee
Thu, 05 Mar 2020 Meetings/Events Update on ARIN 45
Wed, 04 Mar 2020 Governance Apply Now for an ARIN Community Grant
Thu, 27 Feb 2020 Service Update OT&E Servers Available to Test Upcoming SWIP Changes
Wed, 26 Feb 2020 Meetings/Events ARIN Announces the 2020 Fellowship Committee
Fri, 21 Feb 2020 Governance Volunteer to Serve on the 2020 ARIN Grant Selection Committee
Wed, 19 Feb 2020 Service Update New Base URL for Reg-RWS
Thu, 13 Feb 2020 Operating Hours/Closing Information Presidents’ Day Closing Information
Wed, 12 Feb 2020 Service Update Removal of TLS 1.0 Support for Whois-RWS and RDAP
Tue, 11 Feb 2020 Governance 2020 ARIN Leadership Announced
Mon, 10 Feb 2020 Service Update Policy Implementation Scheduled for the Week of 30 March 2020
Mon, 10 Feb 2020 Training/Education Registration Open for Upcoming Sessions of IPv6 Address Planning Webinar
Mon, 10 Feb 2020 Meetings/Events Deadline to Apply to ARIN’s Fellowship Program to Attend ARIN 45 is Extended to 25 February
Thu, 06 Feb 2020 Service Update New Base URL for Reg-RWS on 19 February
Wed, 05 Feb 2020 Meetings/Events Volunteer to Serve on the 2020 ARIN Fellowship Selection Committee
Fri, 31 Jan 2020 Internet Number Resources IPv4 Waitlist Update – Next Distribution 24 March 2020
Thu, 23 Jan 2020 Service Update New Features Added to ARIN Online
Fri, 17 Jan 2020 Service Outage ARIN Online Maintenance Scheduled for 25 January 2020
Thu, 16 Jan 2020 Operating Hours/Closing Information Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Closing Information
Wed, 15 Jan 2020 Meetings/Events On the Road to Memphis and San Antonio
Mon, 13 Jan 2020 Service Update Reminder: Changes to Whois-RWS and RDAP Scheduled for 12 February 2020
Mon, 13 Jan 2020 Meetings/Events ARIN 45 Registration Now Open
Wed, 08 Jan 2020 Service Update Updates to RPKI at ARIN

Please Note:

These are archives of announcements, and have generally not been updated since they were published. As a result, some content, specifically links to other pages and other references may be out-of-date or no longer available.