Publication of Received Nominations

Posted: Friday, 07 July 2023

ARIN recently completed the calls for nominations for the 2023 election for the Board of Trustees and Advisory Council (AC) and the appointment of a seat on the NRO Number Council (NRO NC). The 2023 ARIN Elections will be held 19 – 27 October 2023 to fill four seats on the Board and seven seats on the AC. For the NRO NC, the Board will make an appointment this fall to fill one ARIN region seat on the NRO NC.

The following individuals submitted all required information to be considered as candidates.

Board of Trustees

  • Dan Alexander
  • Nancy Carter
  • Jack Cathey
  • Philip Duclos
  • Andrew Dul
  • Khaled Koubaa
  • Tina Morris
  • Rebecca Naughton
  • David Sachs
  • William Sylvester
  • Christian Tacit
  • David Zumwalt

Advisory Council

  • Douglas Camin
  • Anthony Delacruz
  • Matthew Gamble
  • Elizabeth Goodson
  • Dean Hardy
  • Roy Hoover
  • Rob Johnstone
  • Dustin Moses
  • Kaitlyn Pellak
  • Leif Sawyer
  • Daniel Schatte
  • Ibrahim (Ibro) Seremet
  • Jason Weil
  • Matthew Wilder

NRO Number Council

  • Kevin Blumberg
  • Louis DeVictoria
  • Kate Gerry

Per the Nomination Committee Charter and the Election Process, an independent third-party vendor will now conduct background checks of Board nominees and interviews of nominees, and deliver assessments to the Nomination Committee. Upon the completion of this work and its acceptance by the Nomination Committee, the Initial Slate of Candidates for the Board and AC will be published on Tuesday, 5 September 2023.

Nominee Assessments

Nominees for the Board and AC will be assessed based on the direction outlined in the following guidance letters:

All nominees have confirmed they will adhere to the Nomination and Appointment Conflict of Interest Requirements found at:

For detailed information on the ARIN Election nomination process, please visit:

The evaluation of qualifications will be based on the nominee questionnaire responses, background checks (Board only) and interviews, and the guidance letters received from the Board and AC.

The Candidate Slate will include at least five candidates for the Board and at least eight candidates for the AC. The open seats for the Board include three seats for three-year terms and one seat for a one-year term; for the AC, there will be five three-year term seats and two one-year term seats. Seats with partial terms are filled by the nonelected candidates who possess the highest number of votes cast for the position and who are willing to serve.

All nominees will be included on the initial slate except for those classified as “Unable to Qualify” based on the evaluation criteria. Nominees who receive this assessment will be offered the opportunity to petition.

For more information about ARIN Elections, the 2023 Election Calendar, or details of the process, please visit:

If you wish to provide independently verifiable information regarding a nominee that you believe will materially affect a nominee’s assessment, please contact before Friday, 21 July. Your email will be shared with ARIN’s General Counsel, Chief Human Resource Officer, and the third-party vendor who will make an evaluation of your report.


Jason Byrne
Senior Customer Success Analyst
American Registry for Internet Numbers (ARIN)