Your IP address could not be determined at this time.

ARIN Elects New Member to NRO NC

Posted: Thu, 18 Oct 2007

ARIN is pleased to announce Jason Schiller has been elected to the Number Resource Organization (NRO) Number Council from the ARIN region. He will serve a three-year term beginning 1 January 2008. Jason will fill the seat currently held by Sanford George. Information on the NRO Number Council can be found at:


Raymond A. Plzak
President and CEO
American Registry for Internet Numbers (ARIN)

*The vote counts posted on 18 October were incorrect for two  individuals. The results posted below are now correct. This change does not affect the outcome of the election.

NRO Number Council Candidates
 Candidate NameOrganizationVotes

Andrew Dul

Perkins Coie LLP


Vikas Khanna

Covad Wireless

Jason Schiller

Verizon Business


Michael Smith

Adhost Internet LLC


Sam Weiler



Search Announcements


full site search

Please Note:

These are archives of announcements, and have generally not been updated since they were published. As a result, some content, specifically links to other pages and other references may be out-of-date or no longer available.