Your IP address could not be determined at this time.

ARIN Elects Sanford George to ICANN ASO AC

Posted: Thu, 21 Oct 2004

ARIN is pleased to announce that Sanford H. George has been elected to the ICANN ASO AC from the ARIN region. He will serve a three-year term beginning January 1, 2005. Sanford will fill the seat being vacated by Eric Decker at the end of this year. Information on the ASO AC can be found at:


Raymond A. Plzak
President and CEO
American Registry for Internet Numbers

ASO Address Council Candidates
  Candidate Name Organization Votes
  Sherrod DeGrippo NNSA / DOE
Sanford George USC
  Kyle Hamilton

Brooks Institute

  Martin Hannigan VeriSign
  Thomas Simes Alaska Communications Systems

See also: Board of Trustees and Advisory Council Results

Search Announcements


full site search

Please Note:

These are archives of announcements, and have generally not been updated since they were published. As a result, some content, specifically links to other pages and other references may be out-of-date or no longer available.