2019 Call for ARIN Board of Trustees, ARIN Advisory Council, and NRO Number Council Nominations

Posted: Monday, 15 July 2019

Nominations are being accepted now through 5:00 PM ET on Thursday, 22 August 2019, to fill two seats on the ARIN Board of Trustees, five seats on the ARIN Advisory Council, and one seat on the Number Resource Organization Number Council (NRO NC). Candidates are expected to serve three-year terms effective 1 January 2020 and incumbents may be re-elected for consecutive terms.

ARIN Trustees and representatives from ARIN’s General Members in Good Standing are welcome and strongly encouraged to nominate candidates for seats on the ARIN Board of Trustees and Advisory Council. A nominator may nominate themselves, a representative from an ARIN Member organization, or from non-member organizations consistent with ARIN election processes and may make up to three nominations per open seat.

Any individual, regardless of ARIN Member affiliation, may self-nominate or nominate one or more candidates to fill one seat on the NRO Number Council. Nominees for the NRO Number Council, however, must reside within the ARIN region.

Individuals whose terms will conclude on 31 December 2019 are:

  • ARIN Board of Trustees: Patrick Gilmore and Bill Sandiford
  • ARIN Advisory Council: Owen DeLong, Alyssa Moore, Tina Morris, Joe Provo, and Alison Wood
  • NRO Number Council: Jason Schiller

To submit a nomination now, please visit:

To review initial requirements, qualifications, and/or responsibilities of the ARIN Board of Trustees, the ARIN Advisory Council, or the NRO NC, please visit the respective page below:

All nominees must confirm that they qualify and are willing to serve if elected and that they do not violate the Nomination and Appointment Conflict of Interest List found at:

For detailed information on the ARIN Board of Trustees and Advisory Council nomination processes, please visit:

For detailed information on the NRO NC nomination processes, please visit:

The ARIN Board of Trustees and Advisory Council elections have a Nomination Committee (NomCom) that is responsible for identifying, recruiting, and assessing candidates standing for election to the ARIN Board of Trustees and ARIN Advisory Council, in accordance with ARIN Bylaws and the ARIN Election Processes. This year’s NomCom members are:

  • ARIN Board of Trustees Members
    • Dan Alexander (NomCom Chair)
    • Nancy Carter
  • General Member Volunteers
    • Kevin Blumberg
    • Andrew Dul
    • Andrew Gallo
    • Byron Holland
    • David Huberman

For more information on ARIN’s NomCom, please visit:

2019 ARIN Elections will take place online from 31 October through 8 November. To vote in this year’s elections, an ARIN Member organization must be a General Member in Good Standing and have a Voting Contact with an ARIN Online account on file by Monday, 16 September 2019, the published voter eligibility deadline. For step-by-step instructions on how to designate a Voting Contact, please visit:

For questions, to confirm your organization’s voting eligibility, or for additional information or assistance, please email the ARIN Member Services team at members@arin.net.


Wendy Leedy
Member Engagement Specialist
American Registry for Internet Numbers (ARIN)

Key Election Date Reminders
Date Action
15 Jul – 22 Aug 2019 Call for Nominations for Board of Trustees, Advisory Council, and NRO NC
16 Sep 2019 Deadline to Establish Voter Eligibility
31 Oct 2019 through 8 Nov 2019 ARIN Elections Open