ARIN Announces the 2018 Final Slate of Candidates

Posted: Wednesday, 12 September 2018

The 2018 ARIN Elections will be held online beginning at 6:00 PM EDT on Thursday, October 4 through 6:00 PM EDT on Friday, 12 October for two seats on the ARIN Board of Trustees, five seats on the ARIN Advisory Council (AC), and one seat on the Number Resource Organization Number Council (NRO NC) with terms beginning 1 January 2019.

ARIN Trustees Paul Andersen and Aaron Hughes; AC members Amy Potter, Kerrie-Ann Richards, Robert Seastrom, John Springer, and Alicia Trotman, and NRO Number Council member Louie Lee will all conclude their current terms on 31 December 2018.

The final 2018 candidate slate includes:

ARIN Advisory Council

  • Brad Gorman, Verisign, Inc.
  • Kathleen Hunter, Comcast LLC
  • Amy Potter (No Affiliation)
  • Kerrie-Ann Richards, VFJ Coding Ltd.
  • Rob Seastrom, ByteGrid
  • Alicia Trotman (No Affiliation)

ARIN Board of Trustees

  • Paul Andersen, P. Eng., EGATE Networks Inc.
  • Cathy Chen-Rennie, Capriole Consulting Inc.
  • Peter Harrison, Colovore LLC
  • Anna Valsami, Telstra Inc.

NRO Number Council

  • Michael Arbrouet (No Affiliation)
  • Louie Lee, Google Fiber

In preparation for voting, you are encouraged to familiarize yourself with each candidate by taking the time to read candidate biographies, responses to candidate questions, and Statements of Support by visiting:

On Thursday, 4 October during ARIN 42 in Vancouver, British Columbia, candidates will have the opportunity to address the membership. Candidate speeches will be posted online on Friday, 5 October.

To view the election system instructions, please visit:

If you have questions regarding the ARIN Elections, please email the Member Services team at

Voting Contacts’ participation in the online election process is a key responsibility that only takes a few minutes of your time. Plan now to cast your organization’s ballot online 4-12 October. Casting your organization’s vote has the power to shape the future of ARIN, our community, and the Internet. Thank you for participating in the 2018 ARIN Elections!


John Curran
President and CEO
American Registry for Internet Numbers (ARIN)