ARIN Announces the 2017 Final Slate of Candidates

Posted: Thursday, 07 September 2017

The 2017 ARIN Elections will be held online beginning at 6:00 PM EDT on Thursday, October 5 through 6:00 PM EDT on Friday, 13 October for two seats on the ARIN Board of Trustees and five seats on the Advisory Council (AC) with terms beginning 1 January 2018.

ARIN Trustee Bill Woodcock and AC members Andrew Dul, David Farmer, Leif Sawyer, Chris Tacit, and Chris Woodfield will conclude their current terms on 31 December 2017. Timothy Denton tendered his resignation and concluded his term in August 2017. The ARIN Board of Trustees’ current appointment, Merike Kaeo, will conclude her term on 31 December 2017.

The final 2017 candidate slate includes:

ARIN Advisory Council

  • Andrew Dul, CrowdStrike
  • Paul Emmons, Ninja-IX Corporation
  • David Farmer, University of Minnesota
  • Joseph Karam, Princeton University
  • Elford Parsons, The Telecommunications Regulatory Commission (British Virgin Islands)
  • Kerrie-Ann Richards, VFJ Coding Ltd
  • Leif Sawyer, General Communication, Inc.
  • Chris Tacit, Tacit Law
  • Alicia Trotman, Government of Barbados, Telecommunications Unit
  • Chris Woodfield,, Inc.

ARIN Board of Trustees

  • Dan Alexander, Comcast Cable LLC
  • Nancy Carter, CANARIE Inc.
  • Leslie Daigle, Thinking Cat Enterprises
  • Stephen Lee, ArkiTechs Inc.
  • Rodney Taylor, Government of Barbados, Data Processing Department

In preparation for voting, you are encouraged to familiarize yourself with each candidate by taking the time to read candidate biographies, responses to candidate questions, and Statements of Support by visiting:

On 5 October during ARIN 40 in San Jose, California, candidates will have the opportunity to address the membership. Candidate speeches will be posted online on 6 October.

To view the election system instructions, please visit:

If you have questions regarding the ARIN Elections, please email

As a final reminder, Voting Contacts’ participation in the online election process is a key responsibility that only takes a few minutes of your time. Plan now to cast your organization’s ballot online 5-13 October. Casting your organization’s vote has the power to shape the future of ARIN, our community, and the Internet. Thank you for voting!


John Curran
President and CEO
American Registry for Internet Numbers (ARIN)