Final Slate of Candidates Announced for 2015 ARIN Elections

Posted: Friday, 25 September 2015

Elections will be held online from 8 - 16 October for two seats on the ARIN Board of Trustees, five seats on the ARIN Advisory Council (AC), and one seat on the Number Resource Organization Number Council (NRO NC). New Board, AC and NRO NC terms begin 1 January 2016.

Board members Paul Andersen and Aaron Hughes, Advisory Council representatives Dan Alexander, David Huberman, Robert Seastrom, Heather Schiller and John Springer and NRO Number Council representative Louie Lee will conclude their current terms on 31 December 2015.

The final candidate slate includes:

Board of Trustees

  • Paul Andersen, EGATE Networks Inc.
  • Aaron Hughes, 6connect, Inc.
  • L. Sean Kennedy, XO Communications
  • Sandra Murphy, Parsons, Inc.

Advisory Council

  • Dan Alexander, Comcast Cable
  • Joshua Breeds, ServedBy the Net, LLC
  • David Huberman, Microsoft
  • Adrian Johnson, Line Systems
  • Amy Beth Potter, Hilco Streambank
  • Robert Seastrom, Time Warner Cable
  • John Springer, Inland Telephone Company

Number Resource Organization Number Council

  • Louie Lee, Equinix
  • Tim McGinnis, Unaffiliated

Please note on 22 September the ARIN Board of Trustees appointed John Sweeting to fill the remaining two years of Ron da Silva's appointed term on the NRO NC. This leaves the two candidates above in the election for the open NRO NC seat.

We encourage you to review the candidate biographies and submit or view statements of support at:

On 8 October during the ARIN 36 Public Policy and Members Meeting in Montreal, candidates will have the opportunity to address the membership. Their speeches will be posted online on 10 October.

A compilation of Candidate questionnaire responses in PDF is available at:

You may wish to review the election system instructions at:

Please contact ARIN's Communications and Member Services Department at if you have any questions.

We rely on our Voting Contacts. Please cast your ballot to show your support for the community-driven, Regional Internet Registry system.


John Curran
President and CEO
American Registry for Internet Numbers (ARIN)