Final Slate of Candidates Announced for ARIN Board of Trustees, Advisory Council, and NRO NC

Posted: Friday, 27 September 2013

ARIN will be holding elections online from the 10th to the 20th of October for two seats on the ARIN Board of Trustees, five seats on the ARIN Advisory Council, and one seat on the Number Resource Organization Number Council (NRO NC). These winners will serve three-year terms beginning 1 January 2014. The final slate of candidates is:

Board of Trustees:

  • Dr. Vinton (Vint) Cerf, Google
  • David Huberman, Microsoft Corporation
  • Bernadette Lewis, Caribbean Telecommunications Union
  • Bill Sandiford, Telnet Communications

Advisory Council:

  • Cathy Aronson, Daydream Imagery LLC
  • Owen Delong, Hurricane Electric
  • Andrew Dul, 8 Continents Networks LLC
  • Jesse Geddis, LA Broadband
  • Scott Leibrand, Limelight Networks
  • Tina Morris, Bright House Networks
  • Milton Mueller, Syracuse University School of Information Studies

Note that incumbent Chris Grundemann has withdrawn his candidacy in the 2013 ARIN Advisory Council Election.


  • Devon Gayle, National Water Commission of Jamaica
  • Jason Schiller, Google

We encourage you to review the candidate biographies and submit or view statements of support.  On 10 October during the ARIN 32 Public Policy and Members Meeting in Phoenix, candidates will have the opportunity to address the membership. These speeches will be webcast and posted online on 11 October.

A compilation of candidate questionnaire responses in PDF format is also available.

Designated Member Representatives (DMRs) from ARIN's general members in good standing are asked to vote for two candidates in the Board election, five candidates in the Advisory Council election, and one candidate in the NRO NC election. Voter eligibility must have been established by 12 August.

In addition, ARIN 32 and NANOG 59 Meeting attendees will be eligible to vote online for the NRO NC election from 7 October - 20 October 2013. NANOG or ARIN attendees must register for these meetings by 3 October to be eligible to vote in the NRO NC Election. 

You may wish to review the election system instructions. Please contact ARIN's Communications and Member Services Department at if you have any questions.

We thank all of the candidates for their interest in taking an active role in guiding the future of the Internet. It is our hope that all eligible voters will show their support for these volunteers and the ARIN community by casting their ballots.


John Curran
President and CEO
American Registry for Internet Numbers (ARIN)