NRO NC Candidates Announced for the ARIN Region

Posted: Friday, 06 September 2013

The following candidates have agreed to run for the one seat on the Number Resource Organization Number Council (NRO NC) from the ARIN region that will be vacant when Jason Schiller's term expires on 31 December 2013. The seat is a three-year term beginning 1 January 2014.

  • Devon Gayle, National Water Commission of Jamaica
  • Jason Schiller, Google

We encourage you to review the candidate biographies and submit or view statements of support.  On 10 October during the ARIN 32 Public Policy and Members Meeting in Phoenix, candidates will have the opportunity to address the membership. These speeches will be posted online on 11 October.  

A compilation of Candidate questionnaire responses in PDF is available here.

Designated Member Representatives (DMRs) from ARIN's general members in good standing as of 12 August will be able to vote 10-20 October.

Non DMR ARIN 32 and NANOG 59 Meeting attendees will be eligible to vote online from 7 October - 20 October 2013. Voter eligibility must be established by 3 October. NANOG or ARIN attendees that have not registered for their meeting by 3 October 2013 will not be eligible to vote in the NRO NC Election.

You may wish to review the election system instructions here.

Please contact ARIN's Communications and Member Services Department at if you have any questions.

Congratulations and good luck to all of the candidates. Your willingness to take an active role in guiding the future of the Internet is appreciated.


John Curran
President and CEO
American Registry for Internet Numbers (ARIN)