Final NRO NC Candidates Announced for the ARIN Region

The following individuals have confirmed their intent to seek a seat on the Number Resource Organization (NRO) Number Council from the ARIN region. The seat is a three-year term beginning 1 January 2010.

  • Louie Lee, Equinix Inc
  • Babak Pasdar, Bat Blue Corporation

Candidates are given the opportunity to present their credentials at the ARIN Public Policy Meeting in Dearborn on 21 October. Individuals unable to attend the meeting can watch the live webcast to hear the speeches. Candidate biographies and a form for submitting statements of support can be found on the ARIN website at:

Designated member representatives (DMR) from ARIN's General Members in good standing ( will be eligible to vote online from 14-21 October 2009. ARIN Member Services requires a name and personalized email address be on record for the DMR; role accounts are not acceptable. As stated in previous announcements, the deadline for establishing voter eligibility was 7 October 2009.

Anyone who attends the NANOG 47 meeting in Dearborn, MI may cast a vote onsite on 20 October. ARIN XXIV Public Policy Meeting attendees may vote onsite on 21 October.

The winner will be announced on Thursday, 22 October 2009, during the ARIN XXIV Public Policy Meeting in Dearborn, Michigan.


John Curran
President and CEO
American Registry for Internet Numbers (ARIN)