Final NRO NC Candidates Announced for the ARIN Region

Posted: Mon, 08 Oct 2007

The following individuals have confirmed their intent to seek a seat on the Number Resource Organization (NRO) Number Council from the ARIN region. The seat is a three-year term beginning 1 January 2008. 

  • Andrew Dul, Perkins Coie LLP
  • Vikas Khanna, Covad Wireless
  • Jason Schiller, Verizon Business
  • Michael Smith, Adhost Internet LLC
  • Sam Weiler, SPARTA

Candidates are given the opportunity to present their credentials at the ARIN Public Policy Meeting in Albuquerque on 17 October. Individuals unable to attend the meeting can watch the live webcast to hear the speeches. Candidate biographies and a form for submitting statements of support can be found on the ARIN website at:

Designated member representatives (DMR) from ARIN's General Members in good standing ( will be eligible to vote online from 10-17 October 2007. ARIN Member Services requires a name and personalized email address be on record for the DMR; role accounts are not acceptable. As stated in previous announcements, the deadline for establishing voter eligibility was 5 October 2007.

Anyone who attends the NANOG 41 meeting in Albuquerque may cast a vote onsite on 16 October. ARIN XX Public Policy Meeting attendees may vote onsite on 17 October.

The winner will be announced on Thursday, 18 October 2007, during the ARIN XX Public Policy Meeting in Albuquerque, New Mexico.


Raymond A. Plzak
President and CEO
American Registry for Internet Numbers (ARIN)