ASO Candidates for ICANN Board Announced: Open Call for Statements of Support

Posted: Tue, 20 Mar 2007

Following a public nomination period, the ASO Address Council (ASO AC) selected the final set of candidates to fill the ASO seat on the ICANN Board currently held by Raimundo Beca, whose term expires in June 2007.

The candidates are:

  • Al-Din J. Kadhem Al-Radhi
  • Smain Aouissi
  • Raimundo Beca
  • Vikram Gupta
  • Jordi Palet Martinez
  • Remco Van Mook
  • Shahmeet Singh
  • Kuo-Wei Wu

In May 2007, the ASO AC will make its final selection to appoint one of these individuals to fill the ASO Board seat. To aid them in making their final selection, the ASO AC members request your comments and statements of support for these candidates.

A public comment period will be open until 18:00 UTC on 20 April 2007.

You can provide your comments and statements of support for the candidates on the aso-announce mailing list, where they will be publicly archived:

Alternatively, if you would prefer not to subscribe to that mailing list, you may submit your comments directly to the ASO AC Nominations Committee [].

A digest of all comments sent to the mailing list or received by the Nominations Committee will be published on the ASO web site at:


Member Services
American Registry for Internet Numbers (ARIN)