Final NRO NC Candidates Announced for the ARIN Region

Posted: Mon, 02 Oct 2006

The following individuals have confirmed their intent to seek a seat on the Number Resource Organization (NRO) Number Council from the ARIN region. The seat is a three-year term beginning January 1, 2007.

  • Pervez Delawalla, Net2ez

  • Louis Lee, Equinix

  • Jason Schiller, Verizon Business

Candidates are given the opportunity to present their credentials at the ARIN Public Policy Meeting in St. Louis on 11 October. Candidate biographies and a form for submitting statements of support can be found on the ARIN website at:

Designated member representatives (DMR) from ARIN's General Members in good standing ( will be eligible to vote online from 4-11 October 2006. ARIN Member Services requires a name and personalized email address be on record for the DMR; role accounts are not acceptable. As stated in previous announcements, the deadline for establishing voter eligibility was 29 September 2006.

Anyone who attends the NANOG 38 meeting in St. Louis may cast a vote onsite on 10 October. ARIN XVIII Public Policy Meeting attendees may vote onsite on 11 October.

The winner will be announced on Thursday, 12 October 2006, during the ARIN XVIII Public Policy Meeting in St. Louis, Missouri.


Raymond A. Plzak
President and CEO
American Registry for Internet Numbers