Initial Slate of Candidates Announced for ARIN Board of Trustees and Advisory Council

Posted: Thu, 07 Sep 2006

Elections  for two (2) seats on the ARIN Board of Trustees and five (5) seats on the ARIN  Advisory Council will be held online 13-20 October.

The following candidates have agreed to run for  office:

Board of Trustees:

  • Scott Bradner, Harvard University
  • John Curran, ServerVault
  • Jeremy Kinsey, Bella Mia, Inc.
  • Chris Russell, Nova Internet  Services, Inc.
  • Derek Wise, Global Netoptex, Inc.

Advisory Council:

  • Leo Bicknell, Harrah's Entertainment
  • Owen DeLong, C2 Company
  • Aaron Dudek, Sprint
  • Andrew Dul, Connexion by Boeing
  • Mark Kosters, VeriSign
  • Michael Lambert, Pittsburgh Supercomputing Center
  • Lea Roberts, Stanford University
  • Robert Seastrom, Seastrom Consulting
  • Heather Skanks, Verizon Business
  • Stacy Taylor, Time Warner Telecom

Many of the candidates will address the membership  at the 13 October Members Meeting in St.    Louis. Brief biographies and a form to voice support  for candidates can be found online at ARIN Election Headquarters:

Designated  member representatives (DMRs) from ARIN's General Members in good standing (  will be asked to vote for two (2) candidates in the  Board election and five (5) candidates in the Advisory Council election. ARIN Member Services requires a  name and personalized email address be on record for the DMR; role accounts  are not acceptable. Voter eligibility must be established at least 14 calendar  days prior to the fourth quarter ARIN Members Meeting. Organizations who are not  in good standing or do not have a valid DMR on file as of 29 September 2006  will not be eligible to vote. Please email Member Services at to ensure you have a  properly registered DMR. Contact if you have any questions about your organization's billing status.

Congratulations and good luck to all of the  candidates. ARIN appreciates your willingness to take an active role in guiding  the organization.

Warm regards,

Raymond A. Plzak
President and CEO
American Registry for Internet Numbers