NRO NC Candidates Announced for the ARIN Region

Posted: Thu, 07 Sep 2006

The following candidates have agreed to run for the  one (1) seat on the Number Resource Organization (NRO) Number Council from the  ARIN region becoming vacant with the expiration of Louis Lee's term on 31  December 2006. The seat is a three-year term beginning 1 January 2007.

  • Pervez Delawalla,Net2ez
  • Louis Lee, Equinix
  • Jason Schiller, Verizon Business

Candidates will have the opportunity to address meeting  attendees during the Public Policy Meeting in St. Louis on 11 October. Candidate  biographies and a form for voicing support can be found online at ARIN Election  Headquarters:

Designated member representatives (DMRs) from ARIN's General  Members in good standing (  will be eligible to vote online from 4-11 October  2006. ARIN Member  Services requires a name and personalized email address be on record for the  DMR; role accounts are not acceptable. Voter eligibility must be established at  least 14 calendar days prior to the fourth quarter ARIN Members Meeting.  Organizations who are not in good standing or do not have a valid DMR on file  as of 29 September 2006 will not be eligible to vote. Please email Member  Services at to ensure you have a  properly registered DMR. Contact if you have any questions about your organization's billing status.

Anyone who  attends the NANOG 38 meeting in St.    Louis may cast a vote onsite on 10 October. ARIN XVIII  Public Policy Meeting attendees may vote onsite on 11 October.

The winner will be  announced on Thursday, 12 October 2006, during the ARIN XVIII Public Policy  Meeting in St. Louis, Missouri.

Warm  regards,

Raymond A. Plzak
President and CEO
American Registry for Internet Numbers