NRO NC Candidates Announced for the ARIN Region

Posted: Thu, 18 Aug 2005

The following candidates have agreed to run for the one (1) seat on the NRO Number Council from the ARIN region becoming vacant with the expiration of Lee Howard's term on December 31, 2005. The seat is a three-year term beginning January 1, 2006.

  • Joe Abley, ISC

  • Martin Hannigan, VeriSign

  • Tom Vest, Packet Clearing House

Candidate biographies and a form for voicing support can be found on the ARIN website at:

This year, the NRO NC seat will be appointed by the Board of Trustees, in accordance with the Number Resource Organization's Memorandum of Understanding (NRO MoU). To read the MoU, see:

The appointed NRO NC representative will be announced on Thursday, October 27, 2005, during the ARIN XVI Public Policy Meeting in Los Angeles, California.

Raymond A. Plzak
President & CEO
American Registry for Internet Numbers