Initial Slate of Candidates Announced for ARIN Board of Trustees and Advisory Council

Posted: Thu, 18 Aug 2005

Elections for two (2) seats on the ARIN Board of Trustees and five (5) seats on the ARIN Advisory Council will be held online October 28 - November 4. Designated member representatives from ARIN's General Members in good standing ( will be eligible to cast votes. Details of the election procedures will be presented at the October 28th Members Meeting and will be posted on ARIN's website.

The following candidates have agreed to run for office:

Board of Trustees:

  • David Conrad, Nominum, Inc.

  • Vijay Gill, AOL

  • Lee Howard, Stanley Associates

  • Doug Humphrey, Joss Heavy Industries

  • Bill Woodcock, Packet Clearing House

Advisory Council:

  • Dan Alexander, Comcast

  • Bill Darte, CAIT - Washington University St. Louis

  • James Deleskie, Teleglobe

  • Owen DeLong, Blue Water Aquatics

  • Andrew Dul, Connexion by Boeing

  • Teresa Gurney, America Online, Inc.

  • Alec Peterson, Catbird Networks

  • David Poch, TELUS Communications

  • Matt Pounsett, Canadian Internet Registration Authority

  • Allie Settlemyre, Microsoft Corporation

  • John Sweeting, Teleglobe

  • Suzanne Woolf, Internet Systems Consortium

Many of the candidates will address the membership at the October 28th Members Meeting in Los Angeles. Brief biographies and a form to voice support for candidates can be found at:

ARIN General Members in good standing will be asked to vote for two (2) candidates in the Board election and five (5) candidates in the Advisory Council election. Congratulations and good luck to all of the candidates. ARIN appreciates your willingness to take an active role in guiding the organization.

Warm regards,

Raymond A. Plzak
President and CEO
American Registry for Internet Numbers