ASO AC Candidates Announced for the ARIN Region

Posted: Tue, 05 Oct 2004

The following individuals have been nominated to run for the seat on the ASO Address Council from the ARIN region becoming vacant with the expiration of Eric Decker's term on December 31, 2004. The seat is a three-year term beginning January 1, 2005.

  • Sherrod DeGrippo, NNSA/DOE
  • Sanford H. George, USC
  • Kyle Hamilton, Brooks Institute
  • Martin Hannigan, VeriSign
  • Thomas Simes, Alaska Communications Systems

Candidate biographies and a form for voicing support can be found on the ARIN website at:

The ASO AC election will begin online for ARIN General Members in good standing at 09:00 ET October 13 and will close at 17:00 ET on October 20. ALL ATTENDEES at the NANOG 32 and ARIN XIV meetings in Reston, Virginia, except the staff of any RIR, will be eligible to vote onsite. The winner will be announced October 21 on the second day of the ARIN Public Policy Meeting.

*Note: Now is the time to check with Member Services ( to make certain that you have a designated member representative eligible to cast a vote in the upcoming election!

Raymond A. Plzak
President & CEO
American Registry for Internet Numbers