2002 ARIN Board of Trustees and Advisory Council Election Results

Posted: Fri, 15 Nov 2002

Nomination Process

In accordance with the ARIN Bylaws:

  • A call for ARIN Board of Trustees and Advisory Council nominations went out to ARIN members via the arin-announce mailing list and ARIN's website
  • Nominations closed at the specified date and time, though due to bylaw requirements, the nomination period for the Board of Trustees was extended
  • All eligible nominations for the Board of Trustees and Advisory Council were put forth to the general membership
  • Candidate bios were posted to the ARIN website
  • Each candidate was given an opportunity to address the ARIN membership at the ARIN X Member Meeting in Eugene, Oregon on November 1, 2002.

Election Process

In accordance with the ARIN Bylaws:

  • Online voting for the ARIN members began November 4 at 9:00 AM EST
  • Voting closed 1 week later on November 11, 9:00 AM EST
  • All online votes were required to be confirmed by the voter by noon EST on November 11
  • The votes were tallied by ARIN President and CEO Raymond A. Plzak, ARIN Board member Scott Bradner, and ARIN Counsel J. Dennis Molloy.

The results are provided below. The election process and results have been verified according to the requirements in the ARIN Bylaws.

The vote count for the BOT is as follows:

Vote Count for the BOT
Board of Trustees Candidates Total Count Elected
John M. Brown 17  
David Conrad 53 Checkmark
Stephen Stuart 31  
Bill Woodcock 51 Checkmark
Total Votes Cast 152  

The vote count for the AC is as follows:

Vote Count for the AC
Advisory Council Candidates Total Count Elected
Dana Argiro 26  
William (Bill) J. Darte 57 Checkmark
Andrew Dul 25  
Dale Finkelson 20  
Teri Francis 17  
Tanya Hinman 45 Checkmark
Mark Kosters1 37 Checkmark
Cleveland (Cleve) K. Mickles 21  
Alec H. Peterson 49 Checkmark
Lea Roberts2 35 Appointed
Charles Smith 11  
John Sweeting 39 Checkmark
Stacy L. Taylor2 29 Appointed
Suzanne Woolf 42 Checkmark
Total Votes Cast 453  

1 Mark Kosters will serve a one-year term, filling the vacancy left by Jeremy Porter's resignation.

2 On Friday, November 15, 2002, the Advisory Council appointed Lea Roberts and Stacy Taylor as Advisory Council members to fill the vacancies created by the resignations of lyric apted and John Brown. These appointments were confirmed by the ARIN Board of Trustees on Sunday, November 17, 2002. The appointments to these vacancies are interim and shall become part of the election process for Advisory Council members held for the purpose of filling Advisory Council terms that will expire December 31, 2003.