

# **Advisory Council Report**

Leif Sawyer, Advisory Council Chair



#### In the background



- Thérèse Simcox
- Melissa Montgomery
- John Sweeting
- Erin Alligood
- Amanda Gauldin

- Eddie Diego
- Richard Jimmerson
- Michael Abejuela
- Jenny Fulmer
- Beverly Hicks
- ... and more

#### Thanks and goodbye



He's not here to see it, but...

We couldn't have done it without

#### **Sean Hopkins**

(applause)



#### And welcome to...



Our new policy analyst,

#### **Eddie Diego**

(applause)



## **Advisory Council Working Groups**

### Number Resource Policy Manual

Continuously works on improving the Number Resource Policy Manual

- Christian Tacit
- Matt Wilder
- Brian Jones
- Kat Hunter

### Policy Experience

Reviews feedback from staff about how policy impacts you

- Alison Wood
- Anita Nikolich
- Chris Woodfield
- Douglas Camin
- Kendrick Knowles
- Kat Hunter

### Policy Development Process

Improves the Policy Development Process (PDP)

- Andrew Dul
- Amy Potter
- Kerrie Vassall-Richards
- Alicia Trotman
- Kat Hunter

The PDP Working Group, having met its charter goals, has been disbanded

#### The Council



15 Advisory
Council members
from all over the
ARIN region

**CHAIR:** Leif Sawyer

**VICE CHAIR:** Kat Hunter

Advisory Council terms are generally for three years.

Five members are elected each year.

Lots of policy!

Advisory Council members also have many volunteer opportunities such as Working Groups, ARIN committees, and more!



## The Advisory Council is Your Voice

It's almost election season!

## ¿¿ Any Questions ??

# Thank You

